Organizational Contacts

Chief of CERF secretariat

Programme Unit

  • Nicolas Rost | Rapid Response Window Lead | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | rostn@un.org
  • Robert Gaylard | Underfunded Emergencies Window Lead | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | gaylardr@un.org
  • Alice Macharia | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | Regional Focus: Eastern and Southern Africa (Africa I) | Thematic Areas: Health, Education | alice.macharia@un.org 
  • Julia Wittig | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | Regional Focus: Eastern and Southern Africa (Africa I) | Thematic Areas: Anticipatory Action | wittigj@un.org 
  • Daniel Ham | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | Regional Focus: Western and Central Africa (Africa II) | Thematic Areas: Health Emergencies (incl. Covid-19), Cash & Voucher Programming | daniel.ham@un.org  
  • Teodor Stefan Gherman | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | Regional Focus: Middle East and North Africa, South Sudan, Sudan | Thematic Areas: Protection, Gender, People with Disabilities, Accountability to Affected People | teodor.gherman@un.org 
  • Andre Arriaza | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | Regional Focus: Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean, and Asia Pacific (ELACAP) | Thematic Areas: Food Security | andre.arriaza@un.org
  • Samir Mahmoud | Humanitarian Affairs Officer | Regional Focus: Europe, Latin America and the Caribbean, and Asia Pacific (ELACAP) | Thematic Areas: Capacity Building (incl. Trainings, Briefings & Outreach) | mahmoud14@un.org  
  • Sean Bempong | Programme Assistant | bempong@un.org
  • Christoph Baade | Anticipatory Action Analyst | christoph.baade@un.org
  • Emily Cox | Humanitarian Affairs Intern | emily.cox@un.org
  • Ioannis Kaffes | Humanitarian Affairs Intern | ioannis.kaffes@un.org
  • Niroj Sapkota | Humanitarian Affairs Intern | niroj.sapkota@un.org

Finance and Administration Unit

  • Chulmin Kang | Chief | +1 212 963 6362 | kang@un.org