MEMBERS 2007 - 2008

Mr. Ruud Jan Treffers

Director General for International Cooperation Ministry of Foreign Affairs The Netherlands

Ms. Elizabeth Rasmusson

Secretary-General Norwegian Refugee Council Norway

Mr. Park Soo-Gil

President UN Association Republic of Korea

Mr. P.G. Dhar Chakrabati

Executive Director National Institute of Disaster Management India

Mr. Sipho George Nene

Deputy Director-General Foreign Affairs South Africa

Mr. Ahmed El-Kholei

Professor Urban Planning in the Department of Architecture University of Menolia Egypt

ALTERNATES

Mr. Simon Mechale

Director-General Disaster Prevention and Preparedness Commission Ethiopia

Mr. Mati Raidma

European Parliamentarian Estonia

Ms. Marika Fahlen (Chair)

Special Envoy Horn of Africa Sweden

Dr. Jemilah Mahmood

President Malaysian Medical Relief Society Malaysia

Dr. Barbara Carby

Director General Office of Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Management Jamaica

Mr. Gregory C. Gottlieb

Deputy Assistant Administrator of the Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance of the United States Agency for International Development (USAID)'s Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance (OFDA) USA

Mr. Moazzam Malik

Deputy Director Multilateralism, Department of Conflict, Humanitarian and Security Department of the Department for International Development (DFID) United Kingdom

Mr. Ronald J. Waldman

Professor of Clinical Population and Family Health in the Mailman School of Public Health at Columbia University USA

Mr. Tom Arnold Chief Executive

Concern Worldwide Ireland